INFORUM.com | WDAZ.com

WDAY: The News Leader

WDAY TV & Radio Advertising

Advertising Main | Advertising Contact | Ad Creation | Advertising Glossary

For advertising opportunities on WDAY-TV, WDAY-AM RADIO, or EDAY-TV please contact:

Carol Anhorn
National Sales Manager
Phone: (701) 241-5360
E-mail: canhorn@wday.com

Joshua Rohrer
General Sales Manager
Phone: (701) 241-5362
E-mail: jrohrer@wday.com

Jon Clites
Sales Team Leader
Phone: (701) 241-5348
E-mail: jclites@wday.com

Michelle Stanley
Account Executive
Phone: (701) 241-5242
E-mail: mstanley@wday.com

Jennie Opheim
Account Executive
Phone: (701) 241-5349
E-mail: jopheim@wday.com

Jen Gion
Account Executive
Phone: (701) 241-5352
E-mail: jgion@wday.com

Catherine Hanson
National Sales Assistant
Phone: (701) 241-5340
E-mail: chanson@wday.com

Banner Advertising

Half Page ad
300 x 600 pixels
* 30k file size limit
Large Format
300 x 250 pixels
* 30k file size limit
Mid-page ad
960 x 200 pixels
* 30k file size limit
Corner Peel
500 x 500 pixels
* 30k file size limit

 

WDAY-TV

WDAY-TV maintains a local sales staff of 10 full-time account executives.

WDAY offers its clients and potential advertisers professional marketing, and advertising expertise while utilizing a variety of computer programs, including Broadcast Management Plus (BMP) and the Nielsen S.T.A.R. Report.

WDAY account executives have the ability to place advertising on WDAY-TV in Fargo, WDAZ-TV in Grand Forks or both stations simultaneously. Advertising on both stations gives the advertiser the advantage to target markets through the entire Fargo DMA.

Advertisers purchasing the WDAY/WDAZ combination give their advertising message access to the Canadian Cable System at no additional cost. In Winnipeg alone, more than 474,000 homes are wired into the cable system and receive our signal.

WDAY Radio 970AM

970 WDAY AM Radio, "Fargo's First Radio", first signed on the air in 1922.

With its' NewsTalk format, 970 WDAY, offers local news, weather and sports,mixed with local, regional and national opinion talk shows. If it's going on in the Red River Valley, listeners will be given the opportunity to talk about it on these or other locally produced talk shows.

970 WDAY is home to ABC Radio Network News, WDAY TV’s 5, 6 and 10PM newscasts and provides the latest on the weather with WDAY “Storm Tracker” Meteorologists providing information throughout the day, every day.