Weather Forecast


Minnesota's Caucus brings highest amount of Clay County voters since 2008

1 / 3
2 / 3
3 / 3

Moorhead, MN (WDAY TV) - Tuesday's caucus in Minnesota brought out some of the highest participation in years.

In Clay County, about 2,000 showed up for democrats and 1,000 showed up at the republican caucus.

That's the most since 2008.

The GOP results are as follows for Clay County: 

1. Ted Cruz: 299 votes

2. Marco Rubio: 255 votes

3. Donald Trump: 175 votes

4. Ben Carson: 109 votes

5. John Kasich: 44 votes

We'll give you the democratic results whne we recieve them

Amy Unrau

Amy is proud to be a Red River Valley native and cover stories that matter to her community. She was raised in Hallock, Minnesota and received her degree at the University of North Dakota where she participated in the student run TV show Studio One. In college, Amy met her husband, WDAY’s Jody Norstedt, while interning at WDAZ in Grand Forks. She started at WDAY in April 2014 and is currently WDAY'Z Xtra News at Nine's anchor and producer. Have a news idea? Amy would love to share your story or investigate an issue you’re concerned about.

(701) 241-5318