Weather Forecast


Minnesota Primary Election Results

With 87 of 87 precincts reporting, here are your top condidates:

Race: Governor and Lt. Governor

(D) Mark Dayton and Tian Smith - 93%

(R) Jeff Johnson and Bill Kuisle - 30.29%

(I) Hannah Nicollet and Tim Gieseke - 100%

Race: U.S. Senate

(D) Al Franken - 94.51%

(R) Mike McFadden - 71.68%

(I) Steve Carlson - 33.66%

Race: State Auditor

(D) Rebecca Otto - 80.94%

(R) Randy Gilbert - 100%

(I) Patrick Dean - 100%

Clay County Commission

Jon D. Evert - 26.21%

Jenny Mongeau - 38.97%

All statewide election results are posted in real-time via the Minnesota Secretary of State website. Links below will take you to some of the races we will be highlighting:

Amy Unrau

Amy is proud to be a Red River Valley native and cover stories that matter to her community. She was raised in Hallock, Minnesota and received her degree at the University of North Dakota where she participated in the student run TV show Studio One. In college, Amy met her husband, WDAY’s Jody Norstedt, while interning at WDAZ in Grand Forks. She started at WDAY in April 2014 and is currently WDAY'Z Xtra News at Nine's anchor and producer. Have a news idea? Amy would love to share your story or investigate an issue you’re concerned about.

(701) 241-5318